Chapter 1

15 July, 2009

Sketches are fun.

Becoming a Roadie

Although there is no official documents that make me HIP, I can say that I am an official Roadie for the Fall 2009 tour with Invisible Children! It has been over a week since I got the call from them offering me the position. When she asked if I needed time to think about the offer I was quick to the trigger to say “NO! I WANT IT!” haha. I was excited, what can I say? Then there was the follow-up emails with our assignments to complete before we get to San Diego. It is all a bit overwheling, but nothing I can’t handle! If you know anything about me, you will know that I love a good challenge, and I can already tell that this internship will be just that… BRING IT ON!

Leave a Reply

