F***ing Dream It

5 August, 2009

We had an intense day of training today, and all I could think of during the training was how secure I feel with working for this organization. I had many questions and many doubts about the transparency of the company and what the company actually does on the ground in Uganda. Despite my fears of the company, I still knew I needed to become a Roadie and make a difference. So I was pleasantly surprised with how quickly and how in depth the officials of the company reassured my worries.

I am meant to be here.

Though I have known for over a month now, the fact that I am a Roadie set in this morning as I sat down at my “desk” to begin our training for the epic tour to come. This tour is unique. This tour will be different. And it all fits.

Delicious ambiguity.

Jason made an amazing statement today, or rather he told all of us all of a phrase that the 3 film makers use with one another…

“F***ing Dream It”

Dream it I will. And while I’m at it, I’ll shoot for the moon.

3 Responses to “F***ing Dream It”

  1. Melissa Carter said

    love it, forrest. totally with you.

  2. orion said

    forrest. training=thethingsthataretherethatthemedianevergivesyou. It is cool that you and I will never have to explain exactly why IC is so impactful… I got your letter!!!
    when do you leave for the road?

  3. xxblackdahlias said

    love the blog. am looking forward to keeping up with you and your adventures as a roadie through it. i’m also glad to see that you have “amor vincit omnia” on your page. it’s tattooed on my wrist, so i’m a fan of the phrase.

Leave a Reply

